People and Things, a mother-daughter Blog

November 19, 2008

My Canvas -Anna

Filed under: Happiness,poetry — peopleandthings @ 3:06 am

Blue-the emptiness in my soul.
Black-the hole in my dreams.
Red-the anger in these tears.
Green-the envy of my heart.
Purple-the jealousy in my thoughts.
Orange-the gapin my present.
Grey-the state of my emotions.
Pink-the dull in my spirit.
Yellow-the facade of my appearence.
Brown-the false in my hopes.
White-the clean canvas to start this painting over again.
I crumbled up the paper and threw it away. I burned the brushes to mix new paint. I washed down the dirty water to start clean. I began to paint this new dream. With softer strokes and wider lines, I’ll build new roads and I’ll take my time.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

