People and Things, a mother-daughter Blog

December 1, 2008

Family-Anna

Filed under: Madness,poetry — peopleandthings @ 4:19 am

Stressed,
Not because of what life has handed me.
Drained,
Not because of school or my future.

Stressed,
Because of the fighting.
Not only between you and me,
Also between them and me.
Wish to be on an island somewhere in hiding.
If only you could see,
It is not all about you.
It’s about you getting better.
It’s about reawakening what we had too.
Hoping this new change will set their worries free.
They stress about my future,
Then turn around and stress me.
Wishing to stop the world on it’s axis for a moment of peace.
The fog in my mind ceases to stop.
The emptiness in my heart holding my down.
Now all the worries, the stress, and the fighting fills me, making me drown.

Drained,
Because I’m stressed.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

