People and Things, a mother-daughter Blog

December 31, 2008

This called life and love. -Anna

Filed under: art,life — peopleandthings @ 6:10 am

I sit in this car. As the wheels turn, I sit. Their mouths move but I cannot hear them. The speakers play, loudly, these songs, these truths.
Everything around me doesn’t feel real. I’m stuck. Forbidden to leave. All I can think about is what may have happend…? Can it be fixed? Is this what I really wanted? Did I make a mistake?
All I can see is your face. All I can feel are butterflies.
Are they of disgust, torture, anxiety or just my nerves?
I tried to wait. Then I got wrapped up in something new. It failed. So there I was, stuck.
I waited. I tried to keep waiting. That’s all I’ve ever done. That’s all I know.
So I wait and see.
I hope and pray this is what I need.
Confusion will always be on my mind. On my shoulder. That’s what makes these things so difficult. This life. This love.
I know I’ll miss your touch, your sense of appreciation, your smile. I’ll miss you.
Why is life so unfair as to give me two of the one thing I’ve always wanted?
I hit a fork in this scary road.
So, is it to the left or the right?
Maybe I’ll stick with the middle……….

1 Comment »

  1. I’m with you…There is only the middle when one has decided,
    “I like the middle,” I believe that includes,
    trying to follow a spiritual life,
    one that only asks you, “Who do you love, and how do you plan on taking care of them”?

    BY the way…if you want to make a point in art use the rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr….sparingly-but right on time-
    has more impact, to me anyway.

    Comment by peopleandthings — January 29, 2009 @ 5:46 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

